Breakfast

My dad and I would often go out out breakfast on weekend mornings. It gave us a chance to have some time together, and my dad enjoyed having a really good breakfast he didn’t have to cook and clean up after himself. One Sunday morning (a few years before his death) we went to a local diner at around 6:30 am (Yes, I actually got up that early on a Sunday, just for him). While sitting in our booth, he made the observation that there appeared to be nothing but “old people” in the diner that early in the morning. I couldn’t help myself…I responded, “Look who’s talking, geezer!” He laughed so hard his eyes began to water. He had such a great sense of humor.

(This was originally posted in November)

Leave a Reply

